Loading…
Welcome to inspiration, learning, instruction, networking and collaboration! Buy your ticket here!
avatar for Sameer Padania

Sameer Padania

Macroscope London
Director
London

Contact Me

Sameer Padania runs Macroscope, an independent consultancy focused on strengthening public interest journalism in the UK, Europe and beyond. He has worked and consulted for leading organisations in these fields - including Nesta, Wellcome, Open Society, WAN-IFRA, the European Cultural Foundation, The Philanthropy Workshop and the Google DNI Innovation Fund - on a wide range of innovative journalism, digital media, activism and policy initiatives. He is the author of An Introduction to Funding Journalism and Media (Ariadne/TAI, 2018), a guide for donors, philanthropists and other funders new to or curious about supporting journalism, How to Fund Investigative Journalism (Deutsche Welle Akademie, 2019), and the monthly Journalism Funders Forum newsletter on how public interest media in Europe gets funded (2019- ).

My Friends

  • avatar for Anuška Delic
  • avatar for Beata Biel
  • avatar for Eva Constantaras
  • avatar for Tabea Grzeszyk



Tuesday, September 1
 

10:00 CEST

 
Tuesday, September 29
 

14:00 CEST

 
Thursday, October 1
 

14:00 CEST

15:30 CEST

 
Tuesday, October 6
 

14:00 CEST

 
Wednesday, October 7
 

10:00 CEST

11:30 CEST

14:00 CEST

 
Thursday, October 8
 

14:00 CEST

 
Wednesday, October 14
 

10:00 CEST

 
Tuesday, October 20
 

10:00 CEST

11:30 CEST

 
Wednesday, October 21
 

10:00 CEST

 
Thursday, October 22
 

11:30 CEST

 
Thursday, November 12
 

17:00 CET

 

My Moderators Sessions

Thursday, October 22
 

10:00 CEST